September 10

Tags

Lawton City Council To Decide Arts Funding Tonight

lawtonThe arts are on the agenda tonight for the Lawton City Council. The council will decide if local nonprofits with arts and cultural missions will receive funding this year in the form of the hotel/motel tax fund. Please attend the meeting if possible. It’s at 6 p.m., New City Hall, Council Chambers/Auditorium, 212 SW 9th Street, Lawton.

 Check out Lawton’s city seal. The arts are 25 percent of it! Good luck, Lawton!

Click here to review the agenda. The issue is #21 under new business items.

Lawton Mayor

Fred L. Fitch
ffitch@cityof.lawton.ok.us

City Council Members

Bob Morford – Ward 1
580-647-9518
rmorford67@gmail.com

Keith Jackson – Ward 2
580-357-8386
keithjackson3@sbcglobal.net

Rosemary Bellino-Hall – Ward 3
580-591-1130
rbellino-hall@cityof.lawton.ok.us
www.facebook.com/ward3rocks

Jay Burk – Ward 4
580-284-7578
jburk@cityof.lawton.ok.us

Dwight Tanner, Jr – Ward 5
dtanner@cityof.lawton.ok.us

Richard Zarle- Ward 6
580-536-1497
rzarle@cityof.lawton.ok.us

Stanley Haywood – Ward 7
580-355-6587
shaywood@cityof.lawton.ok.us

Doug Wells – Ward 8
580-574-8435
ccward8@msn.com

Related Articles Across the Internet